Translate

2018 College Football Playoff - Score Predictions, Expert Picks, TV Schedule

This page has TV schedule and predictions for the 2018 College Football Playoff between Clemson Tigers, Oklahoma Sooners, Georgia Bulldogs and Alabama Crimson Tides. This 4-team playoff replaces the BCS bowl. The 2018 College Footbal Playoff is scheduled for January 1 and 8.

🏈College Football Playoff 

Monday January 1 - Semifinals

Rose Bowl 
#2 Oklahoma Sooners vs. #3 Georgia Bulldogs
Game time: 5 PM ET | 2 PM PT
TV: ESPN
Live stream: WatchESPN.com (TV subscribers only)
Analysis: This game features two 1-loss heavyweights in Oklahoma and Georgia. Both teams won their conference titles and earned wins over ranked opponents throughout the season. Oklahoma's lone loss came in the hand of Iowa State (7-5). The Sooners currently ranks 1st in total offense, but is 81st in total defense allowing 25 points per game. The Bulldogs, on the other hand, ranks in the top 20 in both total offense and defense. Georgia's lone defeat came against a tough Auburn team that also beat Alabama and LSU. The Bulldogs exacted revenge on Auburn in the SEC championship game, winning by three touchdowns. Although the quality of SEC football is no where near what it was in the past, Georgia's well-rounded game remains a potent force. The Sooners should still be able to put points on the board, but their vulnerable defense will be the catalyst for their downfall against the Bulldogs.

Pick: Sooners 49% | Bulldogs 51%
Score Prediction: Oklahoma 27 - 34 Georgia

Sugar Bowl 
#1 Clemson Tigers vs. #4 Alabama Crimson Tides
Game time: 8:30 PM ET | 5:30 PM PT
TV: ESPN
Live stream: WatchESPN.com (TV subscribers only)
Analysis: According to the oddsmakers, Alabama is favored to beat Clemson and win the national title. We here at StoryTerra.com believes it should be the other way around. Clemson is clearly the best team in college football this season. The defending champion defeated three ranked opponents en route to 12-1 regular season. Alabama played an easy schedule against mostly overrated teams. When the Tides finally played a quality opponent in Auburn, they got easily beaten. The loss was not even an upset (even though Alabama ranked higher), because many pundits predicted they would lose. Coach Saban's genius will keep the game close, but Clemson's quality will win this one out.

Pick: Tigers 52% | Crimson Tides 48%
Score Prediction: Clemson 24 - 14 Alabama

Monday January 8 - Championship
Projected Match-up: Clemson Tigers vs. Georgia Bulldogs
Game time: 7:30 PM ET | 4:30 PM PT
TV: ESPN
Live stream: WatchESPN.com (TV subscribers only)
Analysis: TBD
Pick: TBD
Score Prediction: TBD

No comments:

Post a Comment

About the site