2017 National Dog Show - TV Schedule, Winners, Fun Facts

The 2017 National Dog Show, sanctioned by the American Kennel Club, will be nationally televised on Thursday, November 23. The actual competition is held on November 18-19. Along with the Westminster Dog Show, they are the year's major dog shows. Below are TV schedule, list of winners and fun facts for the 2017 National Dog Show.

📺TV Schedule

Venue: Greater Philadelphia Expo Center at Oaks
Dog groups: Hound, Herding, Working, Terrier, Toy, Sporting, Non-Sporting
TV announcers: John O'Hurley, David Frei, Mary Carillo

Thanksgiving Day, November 23
Broadcast time: 12 PM/Noon (all time zones - ET/PT)

🐕Did You Know?

1. The winners of the seven individual groups advance to the "Best in Show" competition.

2. The actual competition typically takes place one or two weeks prior to the national broadcast.

3. The National Dog Show is broadcast by NBC immediately after the Macy's Thanksgiving Parade coverage.

4. The last five Best-in-Show winners are Greyhound "Gia" (2016), Skye Terrier "Charlie" (2015), Bloodhound "Nathan" (2014), American Foxhound "Jewel" (2013), Wire Fox Terrier "Eira" (2012).

5. The winner of the National Dog Show will receive $20,000 in prize money.


Best in Show: Brussels griffon "Newton"
Hound Group: whippet
Herding Group: old English sheepdog
Working Group: Portuguese water dog
Terrier Group: American Staffordshire
Toy Group: Brussels griffon
Sporting Group: English springer spaniel
Non-Sporting Group: French bulldog

No comments:

Post a Comment

About the site