Translate

IAAF 2017 World Athletics Championships - TV Schedule & Predictions

This page has TV schedule and predictions for the 2017 IAAF World Athletics championships in London, UK. Held every two years, this is one of the sport's most important athletic meets. The 2017 IAAF World Athletics Championships are scheduled for August 4-13 at the Olympic Stadium in London.

U.S. TV Schedule
*Subject to change, error
**Live stream on NBC Sports Live app/website

Friday August 4
TV: NBCSN (7 PM ET)
Streaming: 1 PM ET

Saturday August 5
TV 1: NBCSN (5 AM ET)
TV 2: NBC (3 PM ET)
Streaming: 2 PM ET

Sunday August 6
TV 1: NBCSN (5 AM ET)
TV 2: NBC (2:30 PM ET)
Streaming: 2 PM ET

Monday August 7
TV 1: NBCSN (2 PM ET)
TV 2: Olympic Channel (6 PM ET)
Streaming: 1 PM ET

Tuesday August 8
TV 1: NBCSN (2 PM ET)
TV 2: Olympic Channel (6 PM ET)

Wednesday August 9
TV: NBCSN (2 PM ET)

Thursday August 10
TV: NBCSN (2 PM ET)
Streaming: 1 PM ET

Friday August 11
TV 1: NBCSN (5 AM ET)
TV 2: NBCSN (2 PM ET)
Streaming: 12 PM ET

Saturday August 12
TV 1: NBCSN (5 AM ET)
TV 2: NBC (3 PM ET)
Streaming: 7 AM ET & 12:30 PM ET

Sunday August 13
TV 1: NBCSN (5 AM ET)
TV 2: NBC (2:30 PM ET)
Streaming: 2:30 AM ET

Championships in Review

Total Medals
1. United States 30
2. Kenya 11
3. Poland 8
4. China 7
5. South Africa/Great Britain 6

Total Gold Medals
1. United States 10
2. Kenya 5
3. South Africa/France 3
5. Four countries tied at 2

Best of Sprinting - United States (5 gold medals)
Best of Long Distance - Kenya (4 gold medals)
Best of Race Walking  - China (1 gold, three total medals)
Best of Field - United States (3 gold medals)
Best individual performances - Mo Farah (1 gold, 1 silver), Wayde van Niekerk (1 gold, 1 silver)

About the site