2017 Champions League Final - Predictions & TV Schedule

Who will win the 2017 Champions League Final between Real Madrid and Juventus? This page provides predictions and TV schedule for the most important club competition in Europe. The 2017 Champions League Final is scheduled for Saturday, June 3 at the National Stadium of Wales.

📡TV Schedule
*Subject to change, errors

United States - June 3 - FOX (2:45 PM ET)
United Kingdom - June 3 - BT Sport / ITV (7:45 PM BST)
Ireland - June 3 - RTE / TV3 (7:45 PM BST)
Australia - Sunday June 4 - beIN Sports (5:45 AM Sydney time)
Canada - June 3 - Bell TV (2:45 PM ET)
Germany - June 3 - ZDF / Sky Deutschland (8:45 PM local)
France - June 3 - Canal+ / beIN Sports (8:45 PM local)
Italy - June 3 - Mediaset (8:45 PM local)

Other Broadcasters
Russia - Match TV
Middle East - Al Jazeera Sports / beIN Sport
Japan - Sky Perfect TV
Hong Kong - iCable (pay)
Vietnam - KJSM

⚽Match Preview

Real Madrid
Competitive Record: 11 titles including last year's
Season: 9-1 in last 10 matches
Road to the Final: 8-1-3
Outlook: After capturing the team’s first domestic title since 2012, Madrid will look to achieve a satisfying double in Wales. Offense is key for Los Blancos. Madrid has scored at least two goals in all but one fixture this Champions League season. Ronaldo and company will need every bit of their offense, because their defense has been average at best. Still, their star players have been excellent in the closing stretch and the outcome is again in their hands.

Juventus
Competitive Record: 2 titles (last one came in 1996)
Season: 6-1-3 in last 10 matches
Road to the Final: 9-0-3
Outlook: If Madrid is the offensive juggernaut, Juventus has been the defensive powerhouse. The Italian champion has nine clean sheets in 11 Champions League games this season. Most notably, la Vecchia Signor tamed Barcelona's offensive trio to no goal in the two matches they played. Juventus will need a whole lot of that magic against the offensive power of Real Madrid.

🏆Predictions

Winner: Real Madrid. Los Blancos has always fared well against defensive-minded teams. If you give a talented offense like Madrid a chance to take the initiative and lay siege to your goal, things are not going to be in your favor. Atletico Madrid learns of this first hand with its underwhelming record against Real, and Juventus could soon taste the same bitter feeling. To beat Real, the Italian champion will have to play like a Barcelona or a Dortmund and take it to Zidane's star-studded squad. Although anything could happen in soccer, our predictive model predicts a narrow victory for Real Madrid.

Score: 2-1

No comments:

Post a Comment